Saturday, April 25, 2009

R.I.P. Autumn 1991-2009

My beautiful kitty, Autumn was killed by getting run over by a car yesturday evening. And the dates at the top is not a typo, she was 18 years old. When I told some of my younger friends that I have a cat older then them, I wasn't lying. I hate the bastard who ran her over. She's been around vehicles her entire life, and i know for a fact that she didn't just 'run under the tire.' It pains me to think about what was going through her mind. She was everything awesome. Diva, Queen, and Beautiful descibed her personality perfectly.
I don't if anyone thinks that I am over-reacting. She wasn't 'just a cat' she's been part of my life for 18 of my 20 years here. She was my best friend, my phsycologist, and my baby. She always listened to me, and in weird ways she always gave me advice.
Do me a favor, and either hug a kitty, or kick a tire in memory of my baby kitty. I love her so much, and the only comfort that I have is that she's with my other beautiful kitty, Lucky, who died last summer.
I love you girl
Photobucket

Friday, April 24, 2009

Stuff you should probably know

What I learned this evening...
NEVER be a designated driver for your mom and your aunt...seriously I thought I was being a good daughter because I was letting them have a good time, i just ended up getting pissed off. My mom and I had a mini-dance off, and then my mom decided that she wanted to set me up with every male there who thought I was cute. The first guy was 47, the second guy smokes pot...
Due to reason above, my mom is a bad wing-man...
my aunt is a bitch

Thing that people should NEVER assume
just because you are in a baby bar, designated driving is not code for 'i'm underage so buy be alcohol' it means i'm driving the drunk people...
Do not assume that just because someone is on the dance floor having fun and dancing like no one is watching, doesn't mean that they are drunk

For the love of jon, the innocent thing isn't an act, i really am as innocent as I look!
NEVER DDing for my mom and aunt again...actually i am never hanging out with them again...i've never been truly embarassed before this night.

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

I ain't no Bella..but

I know what I want.
I hate feeling stressed out.
I hate crying. Even though it's probably been at least four days.
I hate knowing what I want, and at the same time, knowing I can't have it.

However...
I love music.
I love the idea of running away.
I like knowing what others think.
Some call it butting in, I call it curiosity.

I hate ignorance, at the same time, I hate structuredness.
I hate not being able to spell.
I hate people who question my intelligence.

I love my friends, the good ones that are left.

Saturday, April 18, 2009

whatchathink?

I do believe that this picture is absolutly amazing.
Photobucket

Brown Eyes + Shaggy hair= whoah!
I got my bangs cut a little differently today. Kinda cute, but once these grow out I think i'm going back to Fall/Winter bangs. We'll see.
Apparently, I look like I'm 16. I've had a few old people tell me this in the past two weeks.

New Harry Potter Trailer...watch it now!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=36Kl4eIUZIU
This is going to be sooo BADASS! In this trailer, we see some quidditch, Draco being vulnerable, and Harry being a badass. We get a better look at Ron's girlfriend *shudders*. I feel bad for that actress, because i'm probably going to forever hate her due to insane jealousy now.
It's totally unfair that this is going to be the only movie that we see Ron playing quidditch in. I wonder if they'll throw in the 'Weasley is our King' song? Even though it's in Order of the Pheonix, I still think they should throw it in...ya know, just because!

Friday, April 17, 2009

No givsies backsies...and we meant it

We've got a bit mess on our hands
No way to clean it up
There's a big streak on my glasses, left by you
How could I know
You had my grave dug from the moment I met you
Keep on smiling, and then laughing without me around ( if you know what I mean)
As I fade like the pictures of us in the back of your memories
Remember, Remember, when you look at him, he's thinking of me
Smile Smile, there's nothing wrong with that
Laugh Laugh, when you think of the fool you made of me

Lost plane tickets, and maps are laying somewhere in your parents house
From number 2 to 6 to 14 to you're no longer on my top friends anymore
In your eyes Myspace demotion hurts more than if I said it to your face
I am going to shake your friendship away
I won't take any money, or claim any leftover remains
Keep the CDs and the DVDs some place safe
For goodness sakes

When you hear that song,
When you watch that movie,
When you wear that shirt
When you look in his eyes,
you'll only think of me
Is it Karma or coincidence
that your vacation was ruined?
And I wrote that down before you even left.

So keep your memories, they are no good to me
I refuse to loose touch with him, or other friends I've made
You can take the money, and little bit of my pride
My revenge is in the form of sweet, sweet surprise.

Look at me now, still with my smile, and my slightly cracked heart
And you with your extra bling and something else
Me with the man of my dreams
And you with your kids and nothing else.


Lyrics I wrote with bands such as All Time Low, and The Academy is in mind. Why? Because I was listening to them when I wrote it!
Thoughts? Comments? Questions? Critisism? All is welcome!

Reinvent Love!
Rissa

Tuesday, April 14, 2009

Practically Unsinkable

Rose: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince was moved up two days to July 15th! so 91 days!
Thorn: ummm......no thorns involving Harry Potter!

Rose: I have five pages of one of my papers written.
Thorn: It's suppose to be 15 pages long.

Rose: Registration for Fall starts tomorrow.
Thorn: registration for fall starts tomorrow.

Rose: Fall Out Boy in 28 days.
Thorn: my mom is a moron.

Apparently I over-analyze things, and that's why people don't like to hang out with me...words from my mother.

Today going into tomorrow makes it the 97th anniversary of when the Titanic sank.

Just so you know!
Rissa

Monday, April 13, 2009

I wanna scream 'I love you' from the top of my lungs

29 days until Fall Out Boy and All Time Low!
94 days until Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince!
yay my life

I have two papers to do in the next week, one of which was due last week.
My mom flaked out of putting in some money so that Lindsey and i could stay in a descent hotel... i don't care, but broken promises suck more than staying in a sucky hotel.
I have to due my registration and meet with an advisor sometime next week...i hate this.
I was introduced to a nice guy, by my best friend....and he lives three hours away.
I miss my baby kitty.
Fuck my life.

On the plus side, i went bowling with Becca and her husband Mike the other day! We had a blast! I came away with a bruise on my butt...i have no hand-butt cordination. Upon inticipating Mike jumping on me, i turned around, and hit myself in the butt with a 12 pount bowling ball! But it was worth it to hang out with my bestie and her hubby!

I want my carefree summer to be here now!

Help me Reinvent Love
Rissa

Wednesday, April 8, 2009

a daydream spills from my corked-head

A few random updates!
I'm getting meh money back! All of it!
I was without internet for awhile, so i hope no one missed me too much. My friend, Brandon, pimped out my laptop though! Thanks B!
My mom said that she would write a short review on the Rock and Roll hall of fame induction cerimony...when she does, i'll post it for all the curious cool kids!
Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince in 99 days! Finally we are under 100!
I am REALLY looking forward to FOB and ATL now, since it's getting closer!
I am going to Maryland for a couple days this summer! I am going to sing 'Good Morning Baltimore' the entire time!
Green Day's new album coming out in May!
Talk to you all soon!
Reinvent Love!
Rissa

Friday, April 3, 2009

AP

I just read an interview with Jason Pettigrew, the editor of Alternative Press magazine. He said a lot of things that I agree with, and a lot of things that confused me. He talked about how some journalist are misinformed or not informed at all. They think that band members will be their friends if they write puff pieces. I agree with this, but only with certain bands...does that make sence? Like I couldn't write something bad about Panic at the Disco if I tried. I know that one of the rules in music critisism is to always find room for improvement. But I can't say anything bad about them. A perfect band for me to write about would probably be Forever the Sickest Kids. I like them, but I could see myself being able to pick out pieces of improvment for them as well.
I also loved how he called out bands like Nickleback. "Feel bad for people who like Matchbox 20 and nickleback, because you know part of them has died." I Love that! I donno why but there has always been something about Nickleback that has annoyed me. It seems as though they label themselves as being a Rock Band, but Pop-Rock is more an appropriate term. I have nothing against Pop-Rock, Jesus knows it probably makes up about 75% of my playlist. But mislabeling and fakeness does irk me.
He also talked about living off of being a journalist. He said you can definitely live off of it, but you also have to be aware that unless your a kiss-ass you'll mostly won't be riding first class. Those were not his exact words, but something like that. He also talked about how to be successful, you have to have passion, and love what you are doing. and even if you don't make a dime, at least you had fun. "Whats the difference between RS contributer Niel Strauss and a fanzine writer, one gets a check and the other is in love."
So basically I've learned that I can be succcessful doing what I want to, but i'll be dirt poor. Well it's not like i've ever been rich, so I don't care about that. It's just made me wonder if this is what I am meant to do. For a moment, I had a doubt. But now, I really don't. I can do this!

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

NOTE of CAUTION

Hey all, something just happened that I always thought would never happen to me. I had a large sum of money stolen from me. My debit card seldomly leaves my wallet, and when it's not there, it's in my pocket. I be sure to shred all my bank reciepts, and pay stubs. I rarely buy things online. Never have I bought from a non secure website. I am as cautious as a college student can be, but this still happened. Not to mention, it didn't even happen in this country. Hopefully everything will pan out and I'll get my money back. But I just wanted to throw out a cautionary note. I never thought I would get hacked, and now here i am praying i'll have my money back before summer. Slightly hypocritical, but think before you post info online. Don't sign up for random sites just so that you can find out what Twilight character you are most like. Use those nogins kiddos.
On a VERY EXTREMELY HAPPY NOTE, Brendon preformed with Fall Out Boy, and it made me bust out the fan-girl shriek. I almost have it perfected! ^_^
cute boys + facebook does not equal love. cute boys + a pen and paper might.